I am seeing the “Cannot Delete this Profile” message. How can I delete my profile?
You can delete a profile from the rower in one of two ways:
- On the profile selection screen, tap Delete Profile in the bottom righthand corner. Select the profile you’d like to delete, and then tap Confirm.
- Navigate into the profile you’d like to delete. Tap on the circular icon in the top right hand corner (with the user’s initial). Tap User Settings, then tap Delete Profile.
Once a profile is deleted from your touchscreen, it will no longer appear as an eligible profile. The user’s data will be saved in our backend, so if they would ever like to reactivate their profile, they can do so by clicking Add Existing on the profile selection screen. If you would like to completely delete your data, please contact our team directly at email@example.com.
If you’re selling your rower, you can find instructions for the touchscreen factory reset process HERE.