I am seeing the “Cannot Delete this Profile” message. How can I delete my profile?
You can delete a profile from the rower in one of two ways:
- On the profile selection screen, tap “delete profile” in the bottom righthand corner. Select the profile you’d like to delete, and then click “confirm”.
- Navigate into the profile you’d like to delete. Click on the circular icon in the top right hand corner (with the user’s initial). Click “User Settings”, then select “delete profile.”
Once a profile is deleted from your touchscreen, it will no longer appear as an eligible profile. The user’s data will be saved in our backend, so if they would ever like to reactivate their profile, they can do so by clicking “Add Existing” on the profile selection screen.
If you’re selling your rower, you can find instructions for the touchscreen factory reset process HERE.
Please reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org you have any additional questions, and include your rower’s serial number as well as your shipping address